Notices
Part 135 Part 135 commercial operators

PAX heard audible warnings from cockpit

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2014, 07:54 PM
Gets Weekends Off

Joined APC: Feb 2013
Default PAX heard audible warnings from cockpit

I'm relatively new to the 135 charter world. I started working for a charter company last year flying right seat in a light jet. I'm not sure if I handled this properly so I'll chalk this up as a learning experience. I'd appreciate any constructive input.

We flew two PAX today who have flown with us on more than one occasion. Both individuals are highly educated professionals with completely different personalities. I'll call one Mr. Happy and the other Mr. Stern.

We had a couple bumps today due to weather and the captain commented Mr. Stern does not like turbulence. Apparently he had a turbulent flight not too long ago and he wasn't happy. He comes off like he's angry but I think he's just scared of flying.

The first leg of the flight went well and waited all day for them to return. They gave us very short notice before they arrived but everything was good to go. Upon boarding Mr. Stern asked if the plane was ok and if we checked everything. Mr. Happy made a lighthearted comment so I joked back saying something like we have wings and an engine I think we are ok.

Soon after departing we had an issue with the pressurization and the cabin was increasing too rapidly putting pressure on our ears. We finally got it resolved but the captain turned a couple times to the pax in the rear and asked if they were ok and pointed to his ears. He mentioned they are probably going to be upset so we should apologize after we land.