View Single Post
Old 03-28-2024, 05:47 AM
JohnBurke
Disinterested Third Party

Joined APC: Jun 2012

Originally Posted by 121noob View Post
I do the exact same job as NetJets at the moment and have for a while now. I would like to move into 121 but no one is hiring.
Alrighty then. Let's begin:

Five months ago you referred to yourself as

DL Hiring: New Process
Do you think they'll hire a wet ATP with some jet time at 1500 hours?
DL Hiring: New Process
I'm non military. I have no 121 experience. About 400 hours in a jet and about 250 in a twin turboprop. I still have a shot at Delta?
We can't forget this gem, which clearly illustrates your current position is nearly identical to NetJets:

Interview Etiquette
If I shave then my current employer will know I am looking for another job. Can I keep my facial hair and simply explain that in the interview and emphasize I am willing to shave on day 1 of the job?
You keep saying what you won't do and what you won't accept, and frequently reiterating that you want to skip to the front of the line and go direct to Delta. You keep telling us what you won't accept. How about you tell us what you will accept (other than going straigh to Delta, because let's face it: you're not qualified).

Hiring 2024?

I can't be gone from home weeks at a time like Atlas requires, and I can't live on a substandard $47,000 in the first year at Allegiant. Otherwise Allegiant would be one of my top choices.
Not willing to shave, to interview for that job you want. Not willing to take a pay cut. Not willing to sacrifice. Minimally qualified. But doing the same job as NetJets, working for an employer who will fire you, if you shave? Mysterious and clealry overqualified. You said you'd go to flexjet if you had to, but really want to go straight to Delta. Entitlement, much?

Interview Etiquette
My employer cannot compete financially with the airlines. Once I shave they will know I'm interviewing elsewhere; they aren't stupid.