Airline Pilot Central Forums

Airline Pilot Central Forums (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/)
-   Part 135 (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/part-135/)
-   -   Ameriflight (https://www.airlinepilotforums.com/part-135/17324-ameriflight.html)

Flyinlynn 09-04-2018 05:57 PM

Originally Posted by Biggbird (Post 2668107)
Kenmore air has 3 caravans that they fly Pax out of BFI with and Fedex has some feeder runs out of SEA. SEA should be Empire but possibly another fedex feeder.

Empire is the FedEx feeder but currently has no SEA openings

From what I hear Kenmore is pretty competitive to get into. No openings on their employment page.

My background is 1800 hours total time 50 MEL CFI CFII. Just got my CFII in March haven’t had an opportunity to use it yet.

I started flying in 2002 got my ratings while working full time 40 hours/week mostly just flying Cessna 172’s

Not feeling very encouraged about my chances at AMF from what you are saying about wash outs

frmrbuffdrvr 09-04-2018 06:26 PM

Originally Posted by Lusher (Post 2667715)
Is AMF moving some bros to Texas? I just saw on the hiring portal that there's an EMB120 captain position open in Texas. Any info?

First I have heard of it. And I'm Bro qualified, based in Dallas.

Flyinlynn 09-04-2018 10:36 PM

I sent a message over the weekend to Ameriflight recruiting via Facebook

“Hi, Lynn!

I'm sorry for the confusion. It looks like our job reqs online have not been updated.
Yes, the multi time requirement for the BE99 Captain position is 50 hours.

With 1800 TT and 50 ME hours, yes please apply! 🙂”

So looks like it is a typo

Biggbird 09-05-2018 08:27 AM

Originally Posted by Flyinlynn (Post 2668450)
I sent a message over the weekend to Ameriflight recruiting via Facebook

“Hi, Lynn!

I'm sorry for the confusion. It looks like our job reqs online have not been updated.
Yes, the multi time requirement for the BE99 Captain position is 50 hours.

With 1800 TT and 50 ME hours, yes please apply! ��”